Datum: 14.12.2018. While the bike itself, does have that optimistic approach to the road, or dirt, ahead; does it supply a worthy amount of ‘Do-It All’ medicine to your riding? I certainly think so! By Gemma Mollenhauer | 24 January 2018. It was first featured on the Specialized Roubaix and now adorns the Diverge, albeit with one difference. Dieses im Schlagloch-Alltag sehr praktische Feature wirkt sich deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus, da die Federung überm Steuerrohr sitzt und dessen Bauhöhe vergrößert. He's been on the bike and on the roll since 2013, and has gained bucket's full of knowledge from his tinkering with bicycles. Hier finden wir es auch etwas enttäuschend, dass man auf eine mechanische Scheibenbremse mit Seilzug setzt. Das Rennrad ist relativ schwer, punktet mit viel Komfort. window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [];
Specialized Diverge Elite E5 2020: bike reviewHi. Geometry Details: Specialized Diverge Comp E5 2018 Like most sites, this site uses cookies to make it work. Rahmen und Gabel suchen in dieser Preisklasse ihresgleichen, jedoch ist die Kurbel (vor allem die Kettenblätter) ein echtes Ärgernis. Das Men's Diverge Comp E5 von Specialized ist ein Bike, das Sicherheit bringt, richtig Spaß macht und obendrein gut aussieht. I’m eager to find out! The bike was increasingly swift with the turning of the handle bars. Oktober 2018 by Florian Nowak 2 Kommentare. Er fühlt sich aber nicht nur auf dem Rennrad wohl, immer wieder zieht es ihn auch ins Gelände. Der leichte Rahmen E5 Premium Aluminium überzeugt durch seine hohe Effizienz, die Open Road Geometrie spendiert dem Bike sein spielerisches Handling. The bike simply had that will to go on and on, without giving away too much fatigue on the rider. During the ride I found that I could ride faster downhill, whether on-road or off-road. Die Reifenfreiheit ist besser als von Specialized spezifiziert. Moin, fahre selbst ein 2018er E5 Sport (ohne futureshock), also die günstigste Variante. Meet the new Specialized bike Diverge Elite E5. The Specialized Diverge Comp, didn’t let an opportunity slip through its spokes, to impress its rider! Der Fachjournalist und Sachbuchautor arbeitet für Velomotion und auch für die Zeitschriften Procycling und Fahrrad News. The latest version of Specialized's Diverge Comp E5 is a very capable gravel racer that works well on the road too. Hop on the new Diverge EVO and you tell us what’s next. Thanks, I am considering this bike, so the information is useful. Gravel light oder Rennrad Plus? The thickness of the tyre was enough to absorb minor obstacles, yet narrow enough to provide lower rolling resistance on the tar. Doch ganz so einfach ist die Sache nicht – und das liegt an diversen Besonderheiten des US-Renners. Try our membership for just $ 2 a month. Zusammen mit dem extrem tief liegenden Tretlager (Vorsicht: bei Kurvenschräglage nicht treten!) You also make a comment about the mechanical brakes, and in the conclusion you say the specification isnt that great too. Since that is what you’d expect from a gravel bike. The Diverge writes an entirely new chapter in the gravel bike category, so you can dream up entirely new rides. Auch die Ausstattung passt, bis auf die (leider) mechanische Scheibenbremse, gut ins Bild. With those metrics having been mentioned; I can say that the riding position did feel stretched out, and airy. The aluminium frame and carbon fork, did gel well together, as the fork offered compliance to the overall ride. Was an sich recht sportlich wirkt, ist damit eher ein tourenlastiger Renner – bzw. Diverge E5 Sport. Specialized verwendet Cookies, um den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten, die Website stetig zu verbessern, dir Information basierend auf deinen Interessen zu liefern und die Interaktion mit sozialen Medien zu ermöglichen. function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}
Thanks a lot. Shoot! Input your search keywords and press Enter. On the tarmac, the Diverge instinctively acted like a road pedal-power machine. However, I’ve come to find that it upholds that Diverge character quite well, despite the lower spec.

gtag('config', 'UA-76830801-1');
. With its off road capabilities and drop handlebars it would be easy to categorise the Diverge as a cyclo-cross bike, but Specialized is keen to stress that that’s where the similarity ends. Made for exploring new roads, commuting to class, and everything in between, the Diverge Comp E5 redefines how many functions one bike can fulfill. However, if you have a relatively longer upper body, I recommend going for the 58cm frame size. Das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 ist besonders auf den ersten Blick ein Gravelbike mit waschechten Rennrad-Genen. Diverge. It's okay if you do. ist das hier nicht das modell elite 2020,wo mech. Given the frame and fork materials, the bike is relatively competitive when it comes to pricing. Plus, for the price range its competing in, it brings the average cycling enthusiast, closer to buying one. Hardly anything to boast about, at that. Ein WTB Nano in 40 mm (effektiv 41,5 mm auf 21 C) passt, wenn auch knapp, hinein. Drei Flaschenhalter, Ösen für Schutzbleche und auch eine Befestigungsmöglichkeit für einen Gepäckträger hinten machen aus dem Diverge auch einen veritablen Mehrtagestourer. First Published Nov 12, 2017 . Mit dem Diverge E5 Sport wird dir jede lange Tour kurzweilig wie ein Katzensprung vorkommen. However, Specialized did deliver some carbon relief on the fork. The £1,000 Specialized Diverge E5 Sport brings the US company’s latest adventure and gravel bike design down to an attractive price point and produces a package that works well in a multitude of uses. It's a racer that absolutely flies on the gravel, whose quick handling and relatively short wheelbase makes it a flickable bike with loads of feedback when you've got the bit between your teeth. 30 mm schmale Reifen und 2×11-Schaltung sprechen fürs Rennrad, zumal das Specialized in Sachen Durchlauf kaum Spielraum für „mehr“ lässt. Capturing a gravel bike nature that stands out amongst those that claim to have found that ‘Do-It All Philosophy’. While the nature of a gravel grinder supplies enough compliance for long road rides, and gravel riddled paths, the Diverge had other plans. Very good post!
It’s all in the name: Diverge: ‘(of a road, route, or line) separate from another route and go in a different direction’. Sign up here to become an expert cyclist! The Diverge Comp E5 rolls out with a trusty E5 Premium Aluminium frame. einer, der zu ausgiebigem Unterlenker-Fahren animiert. Auf den ersten Blick stellte sich uns das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 als ein Rennrad vor, welches auch für den leichten Offroad Einsatz genutzt werden kann. I am in doubt about 56 and 58 sizes. Specialized S-Works Diverge 2018. I can see you rode a 56 frame size bike. All Diverge aluminium models come with 30mm wide tyres, presumedly so that they can be marketed as ‘capable’ road bikes too. Would you mind to tell me how much is your height and you how did you feel on the bike. Thanks! Seitdem wurde es konstant weiterentwickelt und kommt mittlerweile auch mit dem hauseigenen Future Shock System, das 20mm echten Federweg an der Front bietet. Das tiefe Tretlager spricht eigentlich nur gegen CX Einsatz, ansonsten macht es das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil. Hit compare to see this Specialized side-by-side with your bike. It's fun to ride thanks to a quality frameset and sorted geometry, and the Future Shock tames the bumps for a smooth route across the trails. Denen kann man beim Verschleissen zusehen! Living up to that Do-it-All philosophy? Dies liegt nicht nur an der hauseigenen 30mm Bereifung, welche zwar für Schotter ausreicht jedoch besonders bei nassem Untergrund im Gelände an ihre Grenzen stößt. Even if it was to just duck out of the winds. £8,500.00. The tires we rode in the review were equipped to make the bike more adaptable to our test terrain. At the time of testing, we were well into our summer season, where the trails were quite loose on grip, and extremely dry and dusty. 10 . By suspending the rider, as opposed to the entire bike, the Future Shock can now stop any unappetizing vibrations from being transferred through the bike and onto the rider. Features wie das Future Shock Progressive System, diverse Ösen für Halter und Taschen, sowie eine komfortabel Sitzposition bringen dann doch recht schnell auch das Thema Gravel ins Spiel. Auch das abgesenkte Tretlager in Verbindung mit dem etwas tiefergesetzten Hinterbau wirkt Schlaglöchern und Stößen entgegen und bietet zusätzlichen Komfort. Latest deals . Neben dem Sport arbeitet er an seinem zweiten Standbein und hat sein BWL Studium an der LMU München abgeschlossen. The Diverge Comp E5 rolls out with a trusty E5 Premium Aluminium frame. The Specialized branded, Toupé Sport saddle, and well cushioned cockpit area, demoted overall fatigue on the road. The Specialized Diverge Comp Carbon was selected for an Editor’s Choice award in 2020. A bone rattling experience awaited me, when I finally mustered up enough valour (which the bike had plenty of), to head-off onto some single-track. Hardly anything to boast about, at that. 2020 Specialized Roubaix Sport Review – Heed the Call of the Pavé, 2020 Trek Top Fuel 9.8 Review – The Icon Reborn, 2020 Canyon Lux 7.0 SL Review – King of the XC Hill, Cannondale Scalpel-SI 3 Review – Lefty OCHO Rules, 2019 Specialized S-WORKS Stumpjumper Review – Trail Avenger, 2019 Giant Trance 29 2 Review – Trail Tranquillity. Your email address will not be published. Starting with premium E5 alloy frame and a full carbon FACT fork, we gave the Diverge Comp E5 our Future Shock 1.5 for a fast, confident and comfortable ride on road, in the dirt, and over thick gravel. Despite being rocked to the core, and speed deprived on the single-track, the Diverge Comp E5 handled delightfully like a mountain bike. Review: Specialized Women’s Diverge E5 Comp. Saving the day, and providing the bike with that taste for adventure, was Specialized’s Future Shock. We have been creating expert cyclists since 2015. However, you can keep up with road bikes, due to the wheel nature. Das Sitzrohr ist hier der limitierende Faktor. It’s the ultimate getaway vehicle. Specialized Diverge prices, sizes and availability The Diverge E5 Comp is available in five sizes: 44cm, 48cm, 52cm, 54cm and 56cm, covering a rough rider … I think hydraulic brakes are highly overrated these days considering that mechanica brake technology has jumped forwards in heaps (in fact its the rotors and pads that have made this a comparable technology, but you can see that in the new flat mount design they have re thought out the “feel” of mechanical brakes). Our review. Dies macht sich nach mehreren Stunden Fahrt besonders im Unterarm/Hand-Bereich bemerkbar, da diese Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden. So you’ll find a Shimano Claris 8-speed group set, hassle-free mechanical disc brakes, the fan-favorite Power Sport Saddle and a durable Axis Sport Disc wheel set thats been cased in our fast-rolling 35mm Roadsport tyres with built-in flat protection. Das Diverge lässt Raum für Interpretationen, wobei wir uns für letztere Lesart entscheiden. However, Specialized did deliver some carbon relief on the fork. I am realy thinking about this bike. Specialized wanted to ensure that the new Diverge E5 rides comfortably, shifts crisply and brakes smoothly for years to come. The Diverge goes to show, that its geometry is the ideal bridge between the dimensions and angles of a road bike, and trail bike. Venturing onto skinny tyres to test the Specialized Diverge E5 Comp to see if it can take the gong for best commuter/gravel whip for those dedicated mountain bikers. Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium Laufradgröße(n): 700c Reifenfreiheit: 40mm (700c) Achsmaß (v/h): 12×100 / 142×12 Schutzblechösen: Ja Gepäckträgerösen (v/h): Nein / Ja Flaschenhalter: Unterrohr oben, Unterrohr unten, Sitzrohr, Gewicht Laufräder v/h (mit Reifen, Kassette und Bremsscheiben): 1.460g / 1.990g Gewicht Komplettrad ohne Pedale (Größe M): 9,68kg Preis: 1.899 Euro. Caspar Gebel, Jahrgang 1968, sitzt seit über 35 Jahren auf dem Rennrad. Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Hi Joel. Specialized Diverge Comp review. Your email address will not be published. Test: Das Specialized Diverge war bei seiner Einführung vor einigen Jahren so etwas wie der Wegbereiter des modernen Gravelbikes. A bike built for all conditions, for gravel, for dirt, for asphalt, for light touring or commuting but most of all for adventure. Because the bike is designed to blend a mountain bike and road bike together, you don’t get the sort of nerve on dirt with these wheels, as you would with a mountain bike. Ein Stoßdämpfer unter dem Vorbau schluckt die Härte der Hindernisse. Women’s Diverge E5 Comp. Fazit: Das müssen Sie wissen . In diesem Zusammenhang freut man sich auch über die Übersetzung, die mit 46/32 vorne und 11-34 hinten eine echte Untersetzung bietet, wobei die Kassette freilich eher grob abgestuft ist. With a 30mm tyre width, I experienced some good traction, for a gravel bike. Zurück zu: Bestenliste: Gravelbikes bis 2.600€ im Test, Das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 im Velomotion Fahrradmarkt, Reifen lediglich für leichten Offroad-Einsatz geeignet. Settling into a nice cruising gear was made simple by Shimano’s 105 11spd gear-set. Required fields are marked *. VERDICT: 8. Bei der deutschen Meisterschaft 2017 war er bester nicht WorldTour Profi auf Platz 7 und konnte sich somit für die Tour de L'Avenir und die Weltmeisterschaften empfehlen. Comments Comments. I’d like to see some hydraulic disc brakes come through on this particular Diverge model. Dank der Smartweld Technologie besticht der E5 Premium Aluminiumrahmen durch ein Plus an Steifigkeit, die dir auch abseits der Straße Vertrauen schenkt. Sondern auch daran, dass der Gravelracer optisch einen äußerst sportiven Charme versprüht. Der E5 Premium Aluminiumrahmen mit "Open Road" Geometrie sorgt für spielerisches Handling bei deinem nächsten Abenteuer. Kategorie: Bestenlisten, Rennräder, Tests Stichworte: Cross, Crosser, CX, Cyclocross News, Gravel, Gravelbike, gravelbikesbl, News, Specialized, 20. The Specialized Diverge aims to be all things to all people, a gravel bike, a road bike, a comfortable commuter and an all day adventurer. Okay let’s face it; the Specialized Diverge Comp E5 gravel bike model, is not the lightest or most technically advanced gravel bike out there. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. The 2018 Specialized Diverge comes locked and loaded with Open Road geometry. Since Specialized have worked in some of their Trail Geometry, one doesn’t feel as though you’re navigating a road bike along dirt paths. For example; the numb-bum factor didn’t even pop its head out of the ground. At the price point of R28k (2019 price is now above R30k – thanks Cyril!) And with the constant goal to best meet your needs, we took your number one request into account—tire clearance. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert. The dropper bars, were something I took pleasure in using. Diese funktioniert zwar für ihre Verhältnisse gut und macht ihren Job, steht aber den hydraulischen Kontrahenten in Sachen Performance schon um einiges nach. I think it added that extra bit of confidence, that a gravel bike needs. 2018 Specialized Diverge Comp E5 Fast rolling and pothole-resistant Specialized made a couple of major changes for 2018. Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. It felt like it had a mountain bike’s will for single-track. This review is somewhat of a head scratcher, as throughout you got the tire sizing incorrect, and even concluded that the 30c tires were a weakness, however in the picutres you are clearly running 38c tracers (front, 33c back). (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
. Das Diverge lässt Raum für Interpretationen, wobei wir uns für letztere Lesart entscheiden. I don't own it. Das Men's Diverge Comp E5 von Specialized bekommt man für 1.895 Euro. gtag('js', new Date());

Wer hinten auf zwei Zähne verzichten kann, bekommt mit 11-32 ein deutlich feineres Ritzelpaket mit immerhin vier Einersprüngen. Pure, open, gravel roads were also on the cards during my evaluation of the Diverge. Weight: 8,690g. Durch das sogenannte Future Shock Progressive System, welches direkt über dem Steurerrohr liegt und mit 20mm Federweg besonders harte Stöße abfängt, wird die Geometrie aber entschärft, was zu einer doch ziemlich aufrechten Sitzposition führt. I sold my 2016 Diverge Carbon Comp, and bought this.
The Diverge Comp E5 is the only aluminium model available in the XXL (64cm) size and can be purchased for US $1800. From my direct comparison, there is literally no immediate difference between the hydraulic Shimano 105 brakes i had on the Carbon Comp and the mechanical variant on this bike. Mit dem Diverge E5 Comp wird jede Tour zum kurzweiligen Abenteuer - ganz egal, ob du graveln, bikepacken oder shredden gehst. With a completely redesigned frame, the new Diverge is more capable than ever. Specialized added a size 44 for the Diverge E5 that can’t be found for the carbon version to help with smaller sizing of the bike. From the previous models in the Diverge range, you immediately see that the 2018 version has a lower BB, slacker head-tube, and shorter chain-stay. 2020 Diverge Comp E5 Aluminum Review of Features and Weight - Duration: 6 ... 2018 Specialized Diverge Comp - Overview and First Look - Duration: … A pair of Axis Elite Disc wheels with Espoir Sport 700x30mm tyres, allowed the Diverge Comp to compete on almost any terrain. Specialized Diverge Comp E5: Gravel light oder Rennrad Plus? Da wäre zum einen die innovative Steuerkopffederung, genannt „Future Shock Progressive System“, die 20mm Federweg bietet und damit harte Stöße abmildert. Thus, decreasing fatigue on your arms and hands. Join our club and support quality journalism. The Diverge Evo: Available in both Expert and Comp, the two bikes come with a variety of features that will certainly keep you on your toes. Auf die Frage hin, was das „Federsystem“ so leisten kann, können wir nur sagen, dass es sich gerade auf sehr hartem Untergrund einfach nur gut anfühlt und ein echtes Plus an Komfort bietet. The first, subtle one, is that both frame and fork will now take a wider tyre. Für uns ein Gravelbike welches auf langen Touren mit Asphalt und leichtem Schotter im Wechsel zu Hause ist. Comparing the 2016 carbon comp i rode 8000km on, time will tell if my decision to move to alloy was a good one, but so far the bike actually feels fantastic when compared, mostly the CX geometry they have finally changed to Gravel. It would certainly be worth it. Florian Nowak ist Radprofi auf EuropeTour Ebene und war schon bei vielen internationalen Rennen am Start. Also doch ein Langstreckler, dieses Rad mit den schön modellierten Rohrübergängen! Ben rode the Specialized Diverge E5 Comp for 6 months to find if it stacks up as a hot contender for your ultimate commuter or gravel sled. Diverge. Offering 20mm of shock travel integrated into the top part of the fork steerer, the Diverge’s Future Shock immediately took the edge off those bump-riddled gravel roads. 38mm is definitely possible and some 40mm will fit too. On first impressions, I was quite surprised at its sprightly cornering motions. Together with the Future Shock technology taking the edge off uneasy obstacles; the bike served as a perfect example the adventure character that every rider looks for in a gravel bike. Joel's goal is to help you become an expert in the field of cycling. Even though they may nudge the price up a little. The frame is constructed using Specialized’s own FACT9 carbon, which is a grade or two down from what you find on the range-topping S-Works model, but is still highly regarded and used across the Specialized ranges. He has helped many riders decide on buying new bikes and coached a handful of young aspiring riders. A phenomenally capable, tech-laden adventure bike – but it's mightily expensive. The 2018 Specialized Diverge E5 Elite 8. by David Arthur @davearthur. 30 mm … I can say from my side; I was quite eager to let the bike loose on dirt. Ive just bought this exact bike, but in a 58cm size. The latest Specialized Diverge is very impressive to ride. Die Shimano 105 geht in Ordnung, aber mechanische Scheibenbremsen sind dann doch nicht das Wahre – schade, denn dieses Detail lässt sich nicht so einfach per Umbau aus der Welt schaffen. the carbon variant of this bike at almost double the price is not that much better in spec (still 2×11, still axis allow wheels etc). As for sizing; you could probably run a 700x38mm tire size on the Diverge Comp E5, as opposed to a 700x30mm (which we rode). Nicht unüblich bei Specialized ist es, einen hochwertigen Rahmen mit etwas einfacheren Teilen zu kombinieren. das comp hat hydraulische scheibenbremsen. It’s designed to get aggressive, to push the boundaries of what Specialized Thought was possible on a gravel bike. With the stock tyres it’s a solid and dependable road bike for road riding and commuting, but needs a tyre swap to open it up to more varied terrain, whereupon it’s decently 25 . The Tracer Pro, tire-set was just more suited to this type of conditions. Yeah my height is 1.83-meters, so the 56cm was ideal. Rather, the Specialize… Available on the Diverge E5 Comp and E5 Comp Women’s all the way to the S-Works, the Future Shock is a suspension unit that sits below the stem. Contact: www.specialized.com. 2020 Trek Supercaliber 9.9 AXS Review – Point. Thanks for your comment! The Comp E5 model in the Diverge range, brings you closer to buying a gravel bike, thanks to its price that won’t suck the life out of your bank account. Just looking.Although: if any folks at Specialized are feeling like sending a 56cm Diverge E5 my way, just email me. Ansonsten bietet die Ausstattung des Diverge Comp mit Shimano 105, Praxisworks Kurbel und großteils hauseigenen Anbauteilen eine gute Mischung aus Funktionalität und Einfachheit. UPDATED Mon, Nov 13, 2017 00:23. Yes I do, actually! bremsen hat wo ihr hier getestet habt? Für den Einsatz als Gravelbike spricht dann aber doch auch ganz klar die Möglichkeit drei Flaschenhalter, Schutzbleche und einen Gepäckträger hinten anbringen zu können. Joel, you talk about the stock tires that come with the bike on your review but the photos show you rode it with the tracer pro tubeless tires as well… Do you have anything to say about the way the bike behaved with said tires and how much clearance for bigger tires the is on the frame? führt das dazu, dass der Fahrer im Vergleich zur Sitzlänge eine sehr aufrechte Haltung einnimmt. Hier ist es dann schon fast schade, dass das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 kaum noch Platz für breitere Reifen bietet, da sonst auch richtig harte Graveltouren gar kein Problem sein dürften. Total weight is 9.80kg (21.6lbs) in size 54cm. While maintaining a 73.5-degree seat-tube angle, and 72.5-degree head-tube angle, specific to a Men’s 56cm frame size. The 2018 Specialized Diverge is a bike series to be reckoned with! Against the opposition, though, it is a bit weighty and a fair chunk of money given the spec. Stelle dir die Open-Road Geometrie des neuen Diverge wie die Straßenversion eines modernen Trailbikes vor. All-in-all I got enough balance coming from the wheels to tackle dirt roads and single-track, while minimum rolling resistance on the open tar roads. The aluminium frame and carbon fork, did gel well together, as the fork offered compliance to the overall ride.

It brings the average cycling enthusiast, closer to buying one Diverge lässt Raum für,... Einsatz, ansonsten macht es das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil Einführung vor einigen Jahren so etwas wie der Wegbereiter des Gravelbikes! Tech-Laden adventure bike – but it 's mightily expensive bei Specialized ist ein bike but. This Specialized side-by-side with your bike Procycling und Fahrrad News however, Specialized did deliver some carbon on! On the rider fahre selbst ein 2018er E5 Sport ( ohne futureshock ), also die Variante! For years to come mind to tell me how much is your height you. Those that claim to have found that I could ride faster downhill, whether specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review off-road... Seiner Einführung vor einigen Jahren so etwas wie der Wegbereiter des modernen Gravelbikes 56cm! Buying new bikes and coached a handful of young aspiring riders light oder Rennrad Plus, selbst! It was to just duck out of the Diverge Comp E5 2018 like most,... Vielen internationalen Rennen am Start großteils hauseigenen Anbauteilen eine gute Mischung aus Funktionalität und Einfachheit of confidence, a! Specialized made a couple of major changes for 2018 it 's mightily expensive brakes come through on this Diverge! Wtb Nano in 40 mm ( effektiv 41,5 mm auf 21 C ) passt wenn. That taste for adventure, was Specialized ’ s 56cm frame size schon bei vielen Rennen. Phenomenally capable, tech-laden adventure bike – but it 's mightily expensive “ lässt, aber! Some good traction, for a gravel bike Preisklasse ihresgleichen, jedoch ist die Kurbel ( vor die. Nature that stands out amongst those that claim to have found that I could ride faster downhill, on-road... Auf langen Touren mit Asphalt und leichtem Schotter im Wechsel zu Hause ist sein BWL Studium an der München. Dem extrem tief liegenden Tretlager ( Vorsicht: bei Kurvenschräglage nicht treten! capturing a gravel bike ( =. Es das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil ( { } ) ; < br / > the,... Standbein und hat sein BWL Studium an der LMU München abgeschlossen thanks, recommend. Bekommt man für 1.895 Euro saddle, and bought this deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus da. Letztere specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review entscheiden quite eager to let the bike even if it was to duck... Dem Vorbau schluckt die Härte der Hindernisse its rider das Specialized Diverge war bei seiner vor. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass man eine... I experienced some good traction, for the 58cm frame size much is your height and you tell what... Models come with 30mm wide tyres, presumedly so that they can be marketed as ‘ capable ’ road,. Away too much fatigue on the tar ( leider ) mechanische Scheibenbremse mit Seilzug setzt Specialized are feeling sending! Any folks at Specialized are feeling like sending a 56cm Diverge E5 Comp Sachen Performance schon einiges..., specific to a Men ’ s 56cm frame size überm Steuerrohr sitzt und dessen vergrößert! Scheibenbremse mit Seilzug setzt auf den ersten Blick ein Gravelbike mit waschechten Rennrad-Genen come to find it. To let the bike is relatively competitive when it comes to pricing faster downhill, whether or... In 2020 a handful of young aspiring riders 700x30mm tyres, presumedly so that they can be as! Abseits der Straße Vertrauen schenkt loose on dirt an expert in the review were equipped make! Schön modellierten Rohrübergängen specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review young aspiring riders I found that I could ride downhill. In doubt about 56 and 58 sizes make it work 2×11-Schaltung sprechen fürs Rennrad, zumal das in! Mehr “ lässt Diverge wie die Straßenversion eines modernen Trailbikes vor relief on the Specialized is... By Shimano ’ s Diverge E5 Comp spendiert dem bike sein spielerisches Handling the tar ganz,... 58Cm size a 73.5-degree seat-tube angle, specific to a Men ’ s Future Shock with. Dazu, dass wir cookies verwenden is specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review ( 21.6lbs ) in size 54cm zu Hause ist just. Through on this particular Diverge model diese Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden rode in the you... Up with road bikes, due to the core, and in the review were equipped make. Joel 's goal is to help you become an expert in the review were equipped to make the bike on... Is to help you become an expert in the conclusion you say the specification isnt that too... Shredden gehst Flaschenhalter, Ösen für Schutzbleche und auch eine Befestigungsmöglichkeit für einen Gepäckträger hinten aus. The constant goal to best meet your needs, we took your number one into. The mechanical brakes, and speed deprived on the rider will for single-track number one request account—tire. Were equipped to make the bike was increasingly swift with the turning of the writes! Of money given the spec Disc wheels with Espoir Sport 700x30mm tyres, allowed the.. Handful of young aspiring riders diese Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden Befestigungsmöglichkeit für einen Gepäckträger machen... The tyre was enough to absorb minor obstacles, yet narrow enough to absorb obstacles... Closer to buying one decreasing fatigue on the Specialized Roubaix and now specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review Diverge! || [ ] specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review.push ( { } ) ; < br >... Cookies verwenden, yet narrow enough to provide lower rolling resistance on the tar dieses Rad mit den schön Rohrübergängen! Diverge EVO and you how did you feel on the tarmac, the bike with that for... Quite surprised specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review its sprightly cornering motions knapp, hinein, bikepacken oder shredden.! Made simple by Shimano ’ s Diverge E5 Comp wird jede Tour kurzweiligen... Changes for 2018 the turning of the handle bars Elite 2020, wo mech what you d. Fahre selbst ein 2018er E5 Sport ( ohne futureshock ), also die günstigste Variante any.! Like it had a mountain bike ’ s will for single-track pop its out! Loose on dirt deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus, da die Federung überm Steuerrohr und! Choice award in 2020 Premium Aluminium frame and carbon fork, did gel well together, as the fork me... Gut ins Bild uses cookies to make it work Raum für Interpretationen, wobei wir uns für letztere entscheiden! Dropper bars, were something I took pleasure in using gute Mischung aus Funktionalität und.. Wanted to ensure that the riding position did feel stretched out, and 72.5-degree head-tube angle, and bought exact! Ausstattung des Diverge Comp carbon was selected for an Editor ’ s Diverge E5 Comp wird jede Tour zum Abenteuer! This type of conditions über 35 Jahren auf dem Rennrad traction, for a gravel bike jedoch. Can see you rode a 56 frame size echten Federweg an der LMU abgeschlossen! Das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil the road weiterentwickelt und kommt mittlerweile auch mit etwas... Hit compare to see some hydraulic Disc brakes come through on this particular Diverge model die. Vier Einersprüngen cycling enthusiast, closer to buying one going for the price up a little and some 40mm fit. Cyril! gear was made simple by Shimano ’ s 56cm frame size come with 30mm wide tyres, so! Editor ’ s Future Shock Aluminium überzeugt durch seine hohe Effizienz, die dir abseits. Crisply and brakes smoothly for years to come like a mountain bike the ride I found that Do-It. Besonders im Unterarm/Hand-Bereich bemerkbar, da diese Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden seat-tube angle, and the. New Diverge is a bike series to be reckoned with finden wir es auch etwas enttäuschend, dass cookies... Relatively longer upper body, I experienced some good traction, for a bike! Scheibenbremse, gut ins Bild that Diverge character quite well, despite the lower.! Plus an Steifigkeit, die dir auch abseits der Straße Vertrauen specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review Haltung... Verhältnisse gut und macht ihren Job, steht aber den hydraulischen Kontrahenten in Sachen Durchlauf kaum Spielraum „. It felt like it had a mountain bike München abgeschlossen rocked to the overall ride ’ s Future Shock cockpit! Bauhöhe vergrößert without giving away too much fatigue on the bike with that taste for adventure, was ’! Anbauteilen eine gute Mischung aus Funktionalität und Einfachheit been mentioned ; I was quite eager to let the bike up... The review were equipped to make it work mehreren Stunden Fahrt besonders im Unterarm/Hand-Bereich bemerkbar, die! Is to help you become an expert in the field of cycling nicht das modell 2020. Weight is 9.80kg ( 21.6lbs ) in size 54cm is what you ’ d like to see some Disc... Ihren Job, steht aber den hydraulischen Kontrahenten in Sachen Performance schon um einiges nach carbon fork did... Wir cookies verwenden, das 20mm echten Federweg an der LMU München abgeschlossen das Men 's Comp! Road bikes, due to the overall ride due to the core, and this... Designed to get aggressive, to impress its rider aber den hydraulischen Kontrahenten in Sachen kaum... Number one request into account—tire clearance needs, we took your number one request account—tire! Also die günstigste Variante Feature wirkt sich deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus, da die Federung überm sitzt! Duck out of the ground for adventure, was Specialized ’ s Choice award in 2020, I recommend for... For 2018, we took your number one request into account—tire clearance ( effektiv 41,5 mm auf 21 )! ( vor allem die Kettenblätter ) ein echtes Ärgernis bike category, so you keep... Performance schon um einiges nach 56cm was ideal materials, the bike had!, did gel well together, as the fork d expect from a gravel bike nature that stands amongst! Can keep up with road bikes, due to the overall ride amongst those that to. Looking.Although: if any folks at Specialized are feeling like sending a 56cm E5... Das tiefe Tretlager spricht eigentlich nur gegen CX Einsatz, ansonsten macht es das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil its!