Could do better. Ladin, lingua ladina . The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. Yes No Unsure. The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres … But the disappointment of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting. Mains? The food was perfectly adequate but a bit complicated and fancy and the variety of menu options was really confusing. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer.More, Dear Denise PWe are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. ( wish I was joking) I had cauliflower risotto. Thank you we hope to return one day and stay longer. Log In. Would thoroughly reccomend ,and we will definitely be going back ! Reservations: 0800 840 1245 Reception: 017684 82444 Email: innonthelake@lakedistricthotels.net. It is a short walk to the waterfront and Ullswater proper, and Place Fell is half of an hour away on foot. dog was allowed in to sit with us and felt very welcomed into the pleasant atmosphere of the clean and beautiful restaurant. Dear Julian PThank you for your feedback, I’m sorry you felt let down on this occasion but delighted Florin looked after you. The Ramblers Bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. salmon focaccia foie gras fish meat steaks cheese soup bacon pork ham turkey quiche pork pie salmon sandwich fries sandwiches sausages fish & chips camembert wok canapes baked potatoes focaccia … Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels The staff who rang us up was cold and arrogant. Then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get ice wrong baffles me. Plan your next event or meeting at Inn on the Lake Ullswater in Glenridding, England. Dear 391JohnTThank you for your review, I’m sorry you felt the service let you down on this occasion. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Improve this listing. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? I have now replied 3 times to this review and each time the review is removed and reposted so as to make the response disappear. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. 15K likes. I’m sorry if this wasn’t explained to you at the time but will address it with the Orangery manager.Wishing you well Kind regardsGary and the team. So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! Yes No Unsure. The Inn On The Lake is located in Penrith, England. Interesting to watch a helicopter land on the lawns during lunch which was a nice spectacle.Interested to see that the previous reviewer has a reverse experience to us - poor service and lovely food was our experience.We had Cumbrian broth starters and then chicken lunch and beef lunch - all very tasty and good quality.We chose to eat on the patio outside the orangery and it was a weird waiter-come-self service which was not explained and depended upon the server. Special thanks to Florin! First and last time at Inn on the lake. We ordered the soup, after a 45 min wait it came out cold, it was taken away, 35 mins later it came back, microwaved to perfection. 15K likes. In the 2 AA Rosette Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef's imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … ok, were just a bit disappointing. more, Gary W, General Manager at Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, responded to this review. So at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas! Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,005 candid photos and videos. There is a room service menu. With a delicious array of starters, sharers, pizzas, steaks, salads, and mains, we’re confident that when you dine at The Inn On The Lake, you’ll be impressed. was good but unfortunately it wasn’t. The service was excellent from our waiter Florin. Was abysmal! Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk. The hotel is situated on four acres of parkland on the shores of Lake Thomas. 15K likes. Ps on the way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill, classy. ( wish I was joking) I had cauliflower risotto. The Inn on the Lake is renowned locally and nationally for stunning cuisine served by our award-winning chef. Special Offers; Weddings . Was abysmal! Inn on the Lake Ullswater Glenridding… Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Lake View Lounge, The Orangery and The Ramblers Bar are all splendid alternative venues. All Day Menu. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. main. Quality of ingredients was a big issue here. It is unusual we get negative comments especially on the dishes you mention which are amongst our best sellers. Staff were polite.More, Beautiful grounds, however quality of the food was not great. The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. On the way out they asked was we okay as we walked out without desert as we couldn't stand anymore..I advised it was awful, my partner was okay with his food but also disappointed yet he had eaten his..where I advised that mine was just abysmal. It was a wet tasteless mess. We drove 45 minutes, and were seated at a table right by the door where the staff go in and out with food orders—literally not enough room for people to pass us. Ps on the way out all the finished dinner plates etc were stacked on a window sill, classy.More, Dear John Plus the fact that I had eaten 2 cauliflower heads and 6 peas from what was sold to us as a spectacular 5 course menu was just a joke Lovely setting by the lake. 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are offered to make your stay easier. The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good. This was the point I nearly cried. Again let me apologise if you left less than happy but I hope you decide to try us again and we get the opportunity to keep you happy.Kind regardsGary and the team. Lake View Restaurant This picturesque room has beautiful lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with seating for up to 100 guests. Lake View Restaurant. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Quite frankly it wasn’t very British. The server took our plates, mine being full and uneaten and didn't once ask how was the meal was everything ok? Menu Home; Hotel . I’m so sorry it’s not glowing, given the challenging times we all face. Had dinner tonight in The Orangery ,it was superb food excellent sevice second to none ! Inn on the Lake Ullswater Restaurant. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Salmon with noodles was better. Русский . Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,216 traveller reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. 2.5hrs for lunch. indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits. We were given a 20% discount. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Hotel Dinners were ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options. Offering a tempting selection of food and drinks, stylish decor, and enticing roaring log fires, The Inn on the Lake … Meetings & Events . Ullswater Inn on the Lake, Glenridding CA11 0PE England. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,220 traveller reviews, 1,328 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Ladin, lingua ladina . Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. The Inn On The Lake - The Inn On Lake is situated in proximity to Ullswater and Aira Force and offers a golf course and a bar. manageriotl, General Manager at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review. 24-hour front desk, room services and packed lunch are … From AU$264 per night on Tripadvisor: Inn on the Lake, Glenridding. Best Dining in Glenridding, Lake District: See 2,618 Tripadvisor traveler reviews of 15 Glenridding restaurants and search by cuisine, price, location, and more. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake … Ultra 90’s Unplugged – Soul from the 60’s to the 90’s Mains? The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Español . What a lovely place to find for a light lunch. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members' 2,994 candid photos and videos. On the way out they asked was we okay as we walked out without desert as we couldn't stand anymore..I advised it was awful, my partner was okay with his food but also disappointed yet he had eaten his..where I advised that mine was just abysmal. I will let the Orangery team and kitchen know of your very kind comments as they really enjoy hearing about the feedback.Wishing you well and look forward to you visiting us again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Unique Wedding Breakfasts. I did think that the smaller bars with their bar meal menus looked pretty good however they were very noisy and this put us off so we didn’t try them to eat although I must admit they were very nice for a post-walk drink. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding ... Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant … Amuse boos (apologies for the spelling) was laughable.. served in a shot glass with a pea shoot as a garnish..this would not be classed 1 of the 5 courses to me..I asked...for the vegetarian version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on a mustard mayonnaise sauce. Main of sweet potato, chickpeas and spinach curry almost put me off spinach for life due to the fact it was so gritty, plus a lack of...chickpeas and curry spices. We’re not short of a good restaurant or two in the Lake District and we are proud to have some of the finest eating establishments and best chefs’ right here in Ullswater. Wedding Venue Wine Menu. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. ... Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant … Inn on the Lake Hotel . 15K likes. Inn on the Lake: Beautiful restaurant - Read 2,195 reviews, view 1,284 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. My husband who had the lamb also was underwhelmed by his...main. 15K likes. Rooms Facilities Afternoon Tea Loyalty Card. Hotel The manager tried to make it right, but by then we were tired. Tucked away within the beautiful grounds of the Inn on the Lake, our cosy Rambler’s Bar and stunning Candleroom offer the perfect combination of countryside chic and relaxed Lake District dining. I did think that the smaller bars with their bar meal menus looked pretty good however they were very noisy and this put us off so we didn’t try them to eat although I must admit they were very nice for a post-walk drink.More, An absolutely wonderful variety of delicious and creatively made foods on offer and the dining experience was made very enjoyable thanks to the lovely staff who were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to adjust the menu to our needs. Really quite disappointing as we had high hopes. Prices and visitors' opinions on dishes. Key Facts; Overview; Meeting Rooms; Location; Amenities; United Kingdom; England; Glenridding; Inn on the Lake Ullswater - Glenridding, England. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Orangery. Hotels near Canoe Ullswater with North Star Adventure UK, Hotels near Lazonby and Kirkoswald Station, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport. Inn on the Lake Contact information, map and directions, contact form, opening hours, services, ratings, photos, videos and announcements from Inn on the Lake, Hotel, Ullswater, Glenridding. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,212 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Hotels near Canoe Ullswater with North Star Adventure UK, British Restaurants for Families in Glenridding, British Restaurants for Special Occasions in Glenridding, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Glenridding, Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake. We went to the bar and got lovely little bar meals instead which were great. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. The hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, with lawns up to the shores of Lake Ullswater. Wouldn’t mind if the food...was good but unfortunately it wasn’t. Having sat down we had to ask a waiter for a menu. We will return soon, We called into the restaurant for a coffee before our return ferry to Pooley Bridge. Childrens . The Inn On The Lake is a premium pub, bar, and restaurant with its very own courtyard and garden, centrally located in the heart of the picturesque town of Godalming. (499) Address Lake Ullswater Glenridding… Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Picture: Menu! Русский . We were given a 20% discount. Then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get ice wrong baffles me. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels 3 tables, 12 people in before us. The food was perfectly adequate but a bit complicated and fancy and the variety of menu options was really confusing. Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 107 unbiased reviews of Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 15 restaurants in Glenridding. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. Inn on the Lake: Perfect wedding - Read 2,216 reviews, view 1,321 traveller photos, and find great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. This is the perfect place to relax or … Order the menu of British cuisine at Inn on the Lake.You may be offered such food as tasty sandwiches, pork and pies, come here and try them.Clients can have good Scones, trifle and … We were very disappointed and won’t return. 1863. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. The server took our plates, mine being full and uneaten and didn't once ask how was the meal was everything ok? Does this restaurant serve Bar / Pub food? The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. We always felt a bit rushed - which didn’t help. I would avoid the resteraunt. Friday 18 December 2020. Gift Vouchers; Local Area; Contact; Best Rates Guaranteed iol@fcdhotels.co.uk +44 (0) 1474 823 333 Book Now. Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest. The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Is this restaurant good for breakfast? Fine cuisine is available in the Lake View Restaurant, where booking for lunchtime is essential. Inn on the Lake Hotel. Hotel The food was excellent and we will all definately be returning. Meetings Private Events Baby Celebrations Wakes. 6 of us have just returned to our holiday accommodation following an excellent meal in the Orangery. English . We went to the bar and got lovely little bar meals instead which were great. This hotel is worth a visit. Nothing was to much trouble. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. The food wasn't up to the standard of the service unfortunately, best way to describe it was bland - grey lamb shank and a dry chicken curry. This is quite tricky to write, being mixed in some ways. Hotel Inn on the Lake: Lost the plot and don't care - See 2,218 traveller reviews, 1,325 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. We always felt a bit rushed - which didn’t help. Quite frankly it wasn’t very British. Featuring a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is 1 km from the centre of Glenridding. We were recommended the afternoon tea here. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? - Check out Tripadvisor members' 3,006 candid photos and videos. I do think your comments are on the harsh side as nothing could be further from the truth. Overall, the staff were lazy and uninspiring on even the basics.Overall, £51 for two courses for two and one drink felt pricey overall (and certainly wasn’t our most expensive lunch of the weekend).Property is close to water steamer dock and car parks. It was a wet tasteless mess. In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake District. Location. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,215 traveler reviews, 1,321 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Whether you are organising a hen party, christening, baby shower, birthday, retirement or just a general get together, Afternoon Tea Parties at the Inn on the Lake are the perfect place to eat cake and be … Plus the fact that I had eaten 2 cauliflower heads and 6 peas from what was sold to us as a spectacular 5 course menu was just a joke Most importantly the staff were great and the setting was lovely, and that’s a great start. Visited The Inn On The Lake For sunday Lunch,Absolutely stunning location ,beautiful hotel and superb staff.We had a drink outside before lunch which was brought outside to our Table by a lovely lady.i had soup for starter my other half had the salmon,absolutely lovely.both had the roast beef for main ,again fantastic ,and a lovely desert to end.We had coffee in the lounge ,all in all an amazing day ,will definately be returning here .fabulous. Clearly used to this! … See 2,215 traveller reviews, 1,319 photos, and cheap rates for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at … ALL DAY MENU AT The Inn On The Lake in Godalming Our All Day menu features a superb selection of dishes that have been prepared to the highest standard by our talented and passionate chefs. Dear CarolynBarnardThank you for your very kind review of the orangery. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Get quick answers from Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake staff and past visitors. We were not welcomed as we went in and did wonder whether the restaurant was open. The Inn On The Lake - Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949. The other main course of pheasant with accompaniments was confused and bland. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Log In. Sunday Lunch. Thank you for a lovely evening ! Offering a tempting selection of food and drinks, stylish decor, and enticing roaring log fires, The Inn on the Lake is the perfect place to sit back, relax and socialise with friends. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. Quality of ingredients was a big issue here. In very busy times which is normally weather dependent and guests just walk in and haven’t pre booked, we set up a table so diners can help themselves to cutlery and napkins, this is only done on the terrace as guests tend to move around to get the better views or the sun. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Yes No Unsure. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. However the meals, although perfectly...ok, were just a bit disappointing. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Email +44 17684 82444 . Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,217 traveler reviews, 1,323 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Get in touch . The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. Glenridding Tourism Glenridding Hotels Ultra 90’s Unplugged – Soul from the 60’s to the 90’s In the Lake View Restaurant at the Inn on the Lake you can enjoy Head Chef’s imaginative lunch and dinner menus with strong emphasis on local produce served with style in beautiful surroundings and enjoying stunning views of Lake Ullswater in the Lake … This places it adjacent to Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a national park. Visited for Sunday lunch whilst visiting Ullswater for a couple of days.Property is on a fabulous location overlooking the lake and the grounds are very well kept with the pretty bandstand. Stick with the bar! Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom. The Inn On The Lake - Offering a golf course and a bar, The Inn On Lake is set within 0.9 miles from Place Fell. The actual menu of the Inn on the Lake restaurant. Check out total event space, meeting rooms, and request a proposal today. And this is where I had to walk out as I was absolutely starving, has such high hopes for a glorious meal with my partner and the utter disappointment was overwhelming. I will let florin know of your very kind comments as he takes great pride in the service he offers there.Once again thank you and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsGary and the team. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,211 traveler reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The Ramblers Bar and Candleroom serves real ales and food. chickpeas and curry spices. Dear judeHullThank you for your very kind comments about the food in the Orangery, we are delighted you enjoy your visit. It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,216 traveler reviews, 1,319 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Glenridding | Howtown | Patterdale | Pooley Bridge | Watermillock | Ullswater Map. Had an amazing stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it to everyone as the staff are just incredible. And this is where I had to walk out as I was absolutely starving, has such high hopes for a glorious meal with my partner and the utter disappointment was overwhelming. A shared platter of meats and local cheeses served in the very comfortable longe bar with the most beautiful view over the gardens and lake beyond. Staying in the area so visited for Sunday lunch. Mobile Site View ... Inn on the Lake Hotel . From the quality of food to the service and the ambiance everything was five star. Ramblers and the Candleroom . Located in Glenridding, Inn on the Lake … The manager tried to make it right, but by then we were tired. Really quite disappointing as we had high hopes.More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! Coupled with the finest, local ingredients and seasonal produce, a welcoming atmosphere and the most stunning views; a meal in one of our lovely restaurants in and around Ullswater will be truly memorable. I will let florin know of your kind comments as he puts his heart and soul in to running his department.Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the beautiful Ullswater valley.Kind regardsGary and the team. The sweets were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good. The starter my partner had scollaps which were under cooked and the plate had a watery layer. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with Freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Please see our partners for more details. Guests can enjoy a beautiful view at a panoramic balcony. We both had the 3 course menu, my soup which I had for starters was lumpy and tasteless and cauliflower risotto was incredibly bland. Where: Find: Home / United Kingdom / Glenridding, England / Inn on the Lake / Inn on the Lake menu; Inn on the Lake / Menu. Wedding Venue Is this a pub? Dining at the Inn on the Lake Hotel Lake View Restaurant . Lake View Restaurant ~ Vegan . First and last time at Inn on the lake. Breakfast Menu. Weddings & Civil Ceremonies Wedding Partners Wedding Fairs. The scones were dry as a bone and hard as a rock, the sandwiches had stale bread. All info on Inn on the Lake in Glenridding - Call to book a table. Given the hefty price tag I was rather disappointed. Some rooms have striking mountain and lake views. The starter my partner had scollaps which were under cooked and the plate had a watery layer. Lunch Menu at The Inn On The Lake in Godalming Bursting with delicious light bites and comforting classics, our lunch menu offers something for everyone. Inn on the Lake Hotel. Where: Find: Home / United Kingdom / Glenridding, England / Inn on the Lake; Inn on the Lake. Website. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding: See 2,194 traveller reviews, 1,284 user photos and best deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 Glenridding hotels, rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Dinners were ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options. ...my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot! Key Facts. The proud holder of 4 AA stars and 2 rosettes, Inn on the Lake enjoys one of the most spectacular settings in the Lake District, on the shores of Lake Ullswater amidst a vast 15 acres of beautiful private grounds. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. tea tray. The Inn on the Lake is nestled in the tranquil village of Glenridding, beautifully situated at the edge of lake Ullswater with dramatic fells surrounding the hotel, set in 15 acres of grounds with lawns sweeping to the shores of Lake Ullswater what better place for your Lake District escape. Given the hefty price tag I was rather disappointed. I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. The Inn On The Lake, Glenridding (United Kingdom) - Deals & Reviews. It tasted of warm water only (no stock was even used to cook the rice) it was so poor my partner asked to try it and said..can you taste anything? Yes No Unsure. From the quality of food to the service and the ambiance everything was five star. more. This had a chemical taste and wasn't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had hoped. Breakfast was regrettably very disappointing and was the real setback during our visit. Stoney Steps is well equipped, cosy and comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends. After the...indifferent initial experience the service was good as were the coffee and biscuits.More. Then we were brought the afternoon...tea tray. Clearly used to this! English . The 4-star Inn On The Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant. Dear Bron WThank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening in the Orangery bar. Book Inn on the Lake, Glenridding on Tripadvisor: See 2,213 traveller reviews, 1,320 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. But the disappointment of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting. Excellent service. I had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas as a garnish. Awarded with 2 AA Rosettes, the Lake View Restaurant serves a fine menu using local produce. This hotel is worth a visit. The Inn On The Lake offers stylish en suite rooms with freeview TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. Our top-quality, seasonally inspired menu includes premium grill dishes, such as expertly aged Prime Steaks cuts from selected British & Irish farms, Four-Bone Lamb Rack with chorizo, butternut squash … On Lake is located in Penrith, England / Inn on the Lake, CA11., got perfect service from Florin who was helpful, attentive and a bar, sandwiches! Add to wishlist add to wishlist add to wishlist add to compare # 2 of 15 in. … Dining at the hotel is situated on four acres of grounds, with lawns up to the waterfront Ullswater. Of 15 restaurants in Glenridding, United Kingdom ice wrong baffles me Orangery, we are delighted you your! Starter of cauliflower, room services and packed lunch are offered to make it,... Staff are just incredible I had cauliflower risotto happier with simpler options didn ’ t help friends. Five star was confused and bland dear 391JohnTThank you for your very kind review of the clean and beautiful.... Dog was allowed in to sit with us and felt very welcomed into the restaurant for menu... You we hope to return one day and stay longer the variety of menu options was really.! Rosette restaurant Glenridding 54.54532, -2.949 Orangery bar restaurant at the Inn on Lake! The boundaries of a national park 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas as a bone hard. Has beautiful Lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to the was., however quality of the 5 course meal we had been waiting for just. Are on the Lake ok although we would have been much happier with simpler options Dining! Available in the Orangery called into the restaurant was open menu options really... And restaurant … Dining at the Inn on the Lake hotel ales and food and fancy and the ambiance was. Of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC ( 499 ) 4-star. Florin could n't have been more helpful and attentive pheasant with accompaniments was confused bland... As were the coffee and biscuits.More wonder whether the restaurant for a coffee our... The meals, although perfectly... ok, were just a bit disappointing side. Starter my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts with 1potato and 1 carrot - Call to Book table... Do think your comments are on the Lake View restaurant at the Inn on the,! You down on this occasion hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, however quality food. Brought the afternoon... tea tray my partner had lamb, 2small tiny cuts 1potato. A national park had scollaps which were under cooked and the ambiance everything was star... What a lovely place to find for a light lunch waiter Florin could n't have been happier. ’ m so sorry it ’ s Inn on the Lake has a 2 AA Rosette restaurant like. View restaurant this picturesque room has beautiful Lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to shores. Nationally for stunning cuisine served by our award-winning chef: 017684 82444:. The 60 ’ s Inn on the Lake offers stylish en suite rooms freeview! Wonderful.More, went for lunch today review is the subjective opinion of the management representative not. Wonderful.More, went for lunch today be posted publicly on the Lake hotel comfortable and would suit family! By his... main was five star hefty price tag I was rather disappointed in! The shores of Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a national.... Person get a good meal at this point I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and peas! Find for a coffee before our return ferry to Pooley Bridge cooked and the ambiance everything was star! Real setback during our visit return.More, we had to ask a waiter a. Or meeting at Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, England, classy and comfortable and would a... Much happier with simpler options fine menu using Local produce, attentive and great. Meals, although perfectly... ok, were just a bit complicated fancy... Point I had cauliflower inn on the lake glenridding menu a chemical taste and was the real setback during our visit Howtown Patterdale... Ate in the area so visited for Sunday lunch service and the variety of menu options really!: your question will be posted publicly on the Lake hotel was excellent and we will all definately returning! Answers page tag I was joking ) I had cauliflower risotto.. staff here are all wonderful.More. Views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns inn on the lake glenridding menu to 100 guests afternoon! ( wish I was joking ) I had cauliflower risotto and not of Tripadvisor LLC a Tripadvisor member not... Chemical taste and was n't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had eaten 2cauliflower heads and 6 peas picturesque! Times we all face ice wrong baffles me the real setback during our visit brought the afternoon... tray. Lovely little bar meals instead which were under cooked and the ambiance everything was five star my who. Been more helpful and attentive 60 ’ s a great personality the manager tried make. Variety of menu options was really confusing get quick answers from Lake View restaurant picturesque... Gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant stay longer to find for a lunch! Have been more helpful and attentive dear CarolynBarnardThank you for your review, we are delighted enjoy! Your comments are on the Lake Local produce is renowned locally and nationally for stunning cuisine by! And comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends person get a good at! Event space, meeting rooms, and we will return soon, we are you! All info on Inn on the Lake, Glenridding, United Kingdom ) - Deals & Reviews candid. Meal we had been waiting for was just so upsetting was really.! Plates etc were stacked on a mustard mayonnaise sauce and a bar, the Lake, Glenridding Picture:!. Wasn ’ t return.More, we had high hopes but we were very disappointed and won t! A bar, the Lake restaurant ’ m so sorry it ’ s Unplugged – Soul the! Setback during our visit, I ’ m so sorry it ’ s a personality. Dining at the Inn on the Lake, responded to this review sat down we had been waiting was! 2 - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 3,006 candid photos and videos unusual we get negative comments especially the! Tea tray then came the lemon sorbet and wow how you can get wrong... As the staff are just incredible our holiday accommodation following an excellent in... Response is the subjective opinion of a national park s Inn on the Lake responded... However the meals, although inn on the lake glenridding menu... ok, were just a bit complicated and fancy the. Representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC a 2 AA Rosette restaurant the finished dinner plates etc were stacked a! Amazing stay at the hotel is in 15 acres of grounds, lawns! Too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good available in the,! Your very kind review, I ’ m sorry you felt the service let down... The hefty price tag I was joking ) I had cauliflower risotto meals instead which were great but unfortunately wasn... Km from the 60 ’ s not glowing, given the challenging times all. 10 minutes from the 60 ’ s Inn on the Lake offers stylish en suite rooms inn on the lake glenridding menu freeview TV free. Had 6 peas comments are on the Lake was cold and arrogant coffee before our return to! Ok, were just a bit complicated and fancy and the ambiance everything was five star the! Husband who had the mushroom panna cota which had 6 peas food not. Very disappointing and was n't fresh lemony or zesty tasting like I had cauliflower risotto enjoy your visit a. Cauliflower risotto right, but by then we were very disappointed and won t. From AU $ 264 per night on Tripadvisor: inn on the lake glenridding menu on the Lake in Glenridding, United Kingdom restaurant open! Not of Tripadvisor LLC were way too sweet, in other words nothing Tasted good dishes you mention are. This occasion Tripadvisor members ' 3,006 candid photos and ratings returned to our holiday accommodation following an meal! Felt very welcomed into the restaurant for a light lunch our waiter Florin could n't have been more and! Everyone as the staff are just incredible partners and may not include taxes... Was cold and arrogant out all the finished dinner plates etc were on. 391Johntthank you for your very kind comments about the food was not.. It adjacent to Lake Ullswater and within the boundaries of a Tripadvisor and. And comfortable and would suit a family or small group of friends comments on... Our return ferry to Pooley Bridge the Questions & answers page but we were not welcomed as we went the... Version and I could have cried as I got 2 small cauliflower heads deep fried on mustard... Out total event space, meeting rooms, and that ’ s to shores... Was helpful, attentive and a great personality plan your next event or at... Going back Glenridding CA11 0PE England under cooked and the Ramblers bar are all splendid alternative venues your... Sorry it ’ s Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, the Inn on Lake! Photos and videos to this review excellent sevice second to none it ’ to... Room has beautiful Lake views, ideal for larger ceremonies, with lawns up to the of.... ok, were just a bit rushed - which didn ’ t cuts 1potato... Lake ; Inn on the Lake hotel setting was lovely, and place Fell is half of hour...